The music of the Solid Rock Blues Band (previously known as the Barking Aunts Project) is available online at SoundCloud, Youtube and AudioMack.  Many of them are available as a free download!


The full back catalogue is available at Bandcamp


Songs with Rock & Roll, Country Rock and Indie Rock influence with a touch of Post Punk. Guitar oriented songs with Gretsch and Telecaster electric guitars as well as acoustic guitars, an occasional keyboard and even tambourines!

The Solid Rock Blues Band at it’s best!
This EP contains six original tracks influenced by Country, Rock, Folk and Blues with a touch of post-punk. Lou Reed meets Johnny Cash and they seem to have chosen some awkward New Wave Bluesband for their backing tracks.This is, for now, the Solid Rock Blues Band at it’s best!

Containing six original songs, many of them charting high on Drooble.


01 – All We Talk About is You ft. Judith S.
02 – Lottery Ticket
03 – When Money Talks
04 – On The Run
05 – You’re Everywhere
06 – The End of the Street

Available trough CDBaby and of course Bandcamp. Free streaming at SoundCloud.

Four original tracks by the Solid Rock Blues Band with some help from his friends James and Jay. Read all about the album here.


01 – Wine
02 – Morning Ritual
03 – Stone Hearted Mandy
04 – Summertime

Listen or download the album from one of the links below.

Available for download at BandCamp for only $2.
Free streaming at ReverbNation and SoundCloud.

All songs Words & Music ©2019 R. Brinkman, Solid Rock Blues Band. Recorded at the Loft Studio (ZolderStudio), 2019.

Radio Rejects Free Blues Country and Rock and Roll albumRADIO REJECTS
(EP + 3 Bonus Tracks!)

This is Solid Rock Blues Band’s 3rd album and we think it’s one of the best albums we’ve ever recorded!

We want the word to get out and want it to be heard. So, we’re offering it for a “whatever you can afford” price.

It took us over a year**, but here it is and it’s all yours for free. Although we’d love to cash in big on this album we believe in sharing the joy of music. And if you can, yes we’d be very grateful if you’d be willing to pay some for all our hard work and effort that went into the recording and production of this album.

** Some of the tracks were recorded even before the “Down For The Count” album was released


  1. No Limit (On Love)
  2. Emily
  3. Rock And Roll (Suits My Soul)
  4. Lost Faith, Lost Hope
  5. It Ain’t No Fun
  6. Little Girl (You’re Making Me Cry)


3 hidden bonus tracks (BandCamp exclusively!!)

Listen or download the album from one of the links below

BANDCAMP [“Name Your Price”]

At Reverbnation, you will get 6 tracks for US$ 5.00



Day By Day
– Free Gospel Album (EP)

Released on September 17, 2018 the album “Day By Day” contains six strong, classic, spiritual songs (hymns) in a more modern setting: instead of organs and choirs, you will hear a band using Drums, Bass, Guitars and Harp. Because of this, the album has more or less a “country-folk” feel to it. But, of course we do try to keep close to the original and if you know the songs, you will propably have no problem to sing along!

The title track, Day By Day, was written in 1865. Most of the tracks, except for one original song, date back at least 100 years and have been popular for many decades in congregations all over the world.

We hope to add more tracks to this album in the (near) future.

Read more about this project.


  1. Day By Day
  2. What A Friend We Have in Jesus
  3. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  4. Crown Him With Many Crowns
  5. Take Me Home
  6. I’ll Fly Away

The Album (EP) is available as a free download at BandCamp, AudioMack and SoundCloud.





Released April 15, 2018 – A mix of Blues, Country Folk, Folk Rock and Indie Rock from the Netherlands. Recorded at the ZolderStudio Home Studio.

All rights ©2018 reserved, Solid Rock Blues Band
Cover-songs licensed trough TuneLicensing, March 2018.

“Rudy has all the chops and lyrical talent to tell a compelling story. Down For The Count, his full-length record, has no less than eight of these — and most of them have something to do with a woman. He Stopped Loving Her Today is the broken-hearted man’s musical manifesto, and the bluesy/country goods don’t stop here” – Drooble.

The album contains original songs as well as covers from songs written by Larry Norman, Bob Dylan, Rex Griffin and Bobby Braddock & Curly Putman.


  1. The Last Letter (2:44). Words & Music Rex Griffin
  2. He Stopped Loving Her Today (3:11) Words & Music © Bobby Braddock & Curly Putman
  3. Down For The Count (5:02) Words & Music © R Brinkman/RJF Mensies
  4. Why Can’t You Be Good (3:02) Words & Music © Larry Norman
  5. Miserable (2:15) Words & Music © R. Brinkman/J. Zheutlin
  6. You Angel You (2:46) Words & Music © Bob Dylan
  7. Hide My Face (4:22) Words & Music © R. Brinkman
  8. House of the Rising Sun (8:04) Traditional

All instruments and vocals on the album are by Rudy. The album was recorded at the Loft Studio (Zolderstudio). It features a Gretsch Electromatic guitar on many tracks, as well as a vintage Hondo guitar. All recordings were recorded and mixed using Ardour running on a Linux based system (KXStudio).




More music of previous and current (recording) projects and arists is available at BandCamp.
Click here to visit the bandcamp library of albums